Skip to main content

Faculty

Department Leadership

Norm Jones

June 09, 2021 12:22 AM
Professor/Department Chair
Office: 430Q EB
Phone: (801) 422-7569
Email: njones@byu.edu
Groundwater Modeling & Hydrology

Jim Nelson

February 19, 2021 11:17 AM
Professor/Associate Chair
Office: 430P EB
Phone: (801) 422-7632
Email: jimn@byu.edu
Hydrology & GIS

Evan Bingham

June 09, 2021 01:35 AM
Associate Professor/Associate Chair
Office: 230 SNLB
Phone: (801) 422-9320
Email: evan.bingham@byu.edu
overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=

Full Time Faculty

Dan Ames

February 19, 2021 11:16 AM
Professor
Office: 430V EB
Phone: (801) 422-3620
Email: dan.ames@byu.edu
Water Resources and Geospatial Technologies

Michael Bown

June 09, 2021 01:35 AM
Associate Professor
Office: 230 SNLB
Phone: (801) 422-8758
Email: bown@byu.edu

Brian Capt

June 09, 2021 01:34 AM
Associate Professor
Office: 230 SNLB
Phone: (801) 422-4525
Email: bcapt@byu.edu

Jay Christofferson

June 09, 2021 01:34 AM
Professor
Office: 230 SNLB
Phone: (801) 422-6302
Email: jay_christofferson@byu.edu

Clifton Farnsworth

June 09, 2021 01:34 AM
Associate Professor
Office: 230 SNLB
Phone: (801) 422-6494
Email: cfarnsworth@byu.edu

Kevin W. Franke

February 19, 2021 11:16 AM
Associate Professor
Office: 430J EB
Phone: (801) 422-1349
Email: kevin_franke@byu.edu
Earthquake Engineering & UAV Applications in CE

W. Spencer Guthrie

February 19, 2021 11:17 AM
Professor
Office: 430N EB
Phone: (801) 422-3864
Email: guthrie@byu.edu
Materials & Pavements

Rollin Hotchkiss

February 19, 2021 11:17 AM
Professor
Office: 430K EB
Phone: (801) 422-6234
Email: rhh@byu.edu
Hydraulics & Water Resources

Johnn Judd

February 19, 2021 11:16 AM
Assistant Professor
Office: 430I EB
Phone: (801) 422-6333
Email: johnn_judd@byu.edu
Structural Engineering

Gregory Macfarlane

February 19, 2021 11:15 AM
Assistant Professor
Office: 430H EB
Phone: (801) 422-8505
Email: gregmacfarlane@byu.edu
Transportation Planning

Woodruff Miller

February 19, 2021 11:16 AM
Professor
Office: 430W EB
Phone: (801) 422-6331
Email: wood_miller@byu.edu
Hydraulics & Hydrology

Kyle Rollins

February 19, 2021 11:15 AM
Professor
Office: 430S EB
Phone: (801) 422-6334
Email: rollinsk@byu.edu
Geotechnical Engineering

Grant Schultz

February 19, 2021 11:16 AM
Professor
Office: 430O EB
Phone: (801) 422-6332
Email: gschultz@byu.edu
Transportation Engineering

Michael Scott

February 19, 2021 11:18 AM
Associate Professor/Undergraduate Coordinator
Office: 430M EB
Phone: (801) 422-6324
Email: michael.scott@byu.edu
Structural Mechanics

Kendrick Shepherd

June 15, 2021 11:59 PM
Assistant Professor
Email: kendrick_shepherd@byu.edu

James Smith

June 09, 2021 01:35 AM
Assistant Professor
Office: 230 SNLB
Phone: (801) 422-2023
Email: james_smith@byu.edu

Taylor Sorensen

June 01, 2021 10:22 AM
Assistant Professor
Office: 430B EB
Phone: (801) 422-7764
Email: tsorensen@byu.edu

Andrew South

June 09, 2021 01:34 AM
Assistant Professor
Phone: (801) 422-8726
Email: Andrew_South@byu.edu

Rob Sowby

June 03, 2021 10:25 AM
Assistant Professor
Office: 430C EB
Email: rsowby@byu.edu

Justin Weidman

June 09, 2021 01:35 AM
Associate Professor/Undergraduate Coordinator
Office: 230 SNLB
Phone: (801) 422-5358
Email: justinweidman@byu.edu

Gustavious Williams

February 19, 2021 11:15 AM
Associate Professor/Graduate Coordinator
Office: 430L EB
Phone: (801) 422-7810
Email: gus.williams@byu.edu
Environmental Engineering & Hydrology
overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=

Adjunct Faculty

Todd Baxter

June 19, 2021 01:33 AM
Adjunct Faculty
Email: todd@benmaytransform.com

Adam Cuppett

June 19, 2021 01:33 AM
Adjunct Professor
Email: adamcuppett@gmail.com

Jeremy Dye

February 19, 2021 11:17 AM
Adjunct Faculty
Phone: (801) 616-2088
Email: jeremybdye@gmail.com

Trent Hunt

June 19, 2021 01:34 AM
Adjunct Faculty
Email: trenth@mpnsw.com

Christine Isom

February 19, 2021 11:16 AM
Adjunct Faculty
Office: 430E EB
Phone: (801) 422-9143
Email: christine.isom@byu.net

Stephanie Magleby

February 19, 2021 11:16 AM
Adjunct Faculty
Office: 430D EB
Phone: (801) 422-8319
Email: stephanie.magleby@byu.edu

Harold Mitchell

February 19, 2021 11:16 AM
Capstone Director
Office: 430F EB
Phone: (801) 367-2816
Email: hdm@byu.edu

Ernest Perry

February 19, 2021 11:15 AM
Adjunct Faculty
Office: 430F EB
Phone: (801) 422-4721
Email: ernieperry@gmail.com
overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=

Staff

David Anderson

June 09, 2021 12:00 AM
Lab Manager
Office: 206 CB
Phone: (801) 422-6335
Email: doa@byu.edu

Kim Glade

June 09, 2021 12:00 AM
Academic Advisor/Internship Coordinator
Office: 430A EB
Phone: (801) 422-2814
Email: kim_glade@byu.edu
Scheduling: Here

Jolene Johnson

June 09, 2021 12:00 AM
Financial Secretary
Office: 430 EB
Phone: (801) 422-2817
Email: jolene_johnson@byu.edu

Margaret Ludlow

June 09, 2021 11:58 PM
Department Secretary /
Graduate Program Manager
Office: 430 EB
Phone: (801) 422-3914
Email: margaret_ludlow@byu.edu

Rodney Mayo

June 08, 2021 11:59 PM
Assistant Lab Manager
Office: 208A CB
Phone: (801) 422-6347
Email: rodney_mayo@byu.edu

Craig Shaw

June 08, 2021 11:58 PM
Computer Support Representative
Office: 430G EB
Phone: (801) 422-1243
Email: craig_shaw@byu.edu
overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=